ScareMeNots!

Where have you been?

You must be thinking – hey, Alicia!  Where the heck have you been?  Whatcha been up to?

I am excited to announce that I have just become part of something pretty cool.  I am the newest member of the ScareMeNot team.

And this is how this beautiful tale unfolded:  I have to create a “capstone” in order to graduate.  This is where we pull together all that we have learned in the master’s program into one large project to showcase our newly acquired knowledge.    

So my awesome professor (to whom I owe my second born – I can’t part with the first) introduced me to her friend who created ScareMeNots.  Maybe I could help them and somehow craft a capstone out of it.

The website said they were Monster’s for your Monsters – something you could give to your child as a protector of night-time fears.  Sounded like a good concept. 

Then they gave me a couple of these monsters to bring home to my son.  This is the child who has been driving my husband and I completely bonkers at bedtime because he is afraid of things lurking in the dark.  My son instantly loved these cuddly guys.  When he went to bed that night with a firm grip on Guardian Gus and Knockout Ned he didn’t say a word about the room being too dark.  Ten minutes later, he was asleep like a baby.  And so it went each night as our collection of ScareMeNots continued to grow.

Do something for me, I will be grateful.  Help my son in some way, hell I’m yours forever. 

And that is how ScareMeNots became my new religion. 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Check out the FAVORITE.

It really helps that I absolutely love every member of the team. I feel like an adopted member of their family.  

Here is the coolest part.  Mark my words now – this is going to be the next big thing. Each day we are planning and strategizing the future of the ScareMeNots and I get to be a part of it!

One of the team members is the former Creative Director of Warner Brothers and DC Comics.  He is responsible for everything BATMAN for the last ten years.  And I get to work with him! 

We will be creating bedtime stories called ScareMeNot Bedtime “Tails”, Twitter “Tails”, and so much more. 

Recently I have thought to myself;  I get to work with really great people (one of whom is a superhero) and do something I love.  Can someone pinch me? 

Follow us on Facebook and Twitter because soon we are going to be announcing the launch and man you won’t want to miss it.

3 Comments

Filed under adult education, Alicia Legg, Continuing Education, No Adult Left Behind, ScareMeNot

3 responses to “ScareMeNots!

  1. This is exciting to watch! Can’t wait to hear more.

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention ScareMeNots! | No Adult Left Behind -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

