How to stay healthy?

Seriously, I am asking.  I am at my son’s school each day.  Every elementary school is a  festival for all germs and freakish diseases.  So I use hand sanitizer promptly upon my departure.  I have a stash in my glove box.  When I leave my college (another germ-fest) I do the same.  I have been taking 1,000 mg of vitamin C daily, chasing that with a cup full of Airborne, drinking tea, washing my hands until my skin is raw, wearing warm socks and still I feel it coming on. 

I am now officially collecting all home remedies.  I don’t care how strange it may be, if you have any good tips on how to stay healthy during the school year, please share.

I’m plum out of ideas.

Picture taken from:  http://divagoesgreen.files.wordpress.com/2010/08/sick.jpg

2 Comments

Filed under adult education, Alicia Legg, Continuing Education, No Adult Left Behind

2 responses to “How to stay healthy?

  1. Erin

    As a nutritin educator and as a mom, a yogurt a day really helps!! Gotta love those live active cultures! Good luck:)

Leave a Reply

