The Everlasting Gobstopper

To finish up our group assignment in my Interviewing class, all we have to do is create a name for our project and get the heck out of there.  In jest someone comes up with the name Everlasting Gobstopper, for our survey of an emerging adult.  What?! 

My professor raises an eyebrow. 

Even Gene Wilder would think we are nuts.

I lost my sense of humor an hour ago.  Everlasting Gobstopper it is, but there is no chance that this title will appear anywhere next to my name on a graduate paper.  If this means I’m not a team player, I’m fine with that.

Photo taken from:  socialmediaanswers.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/02/wonka.jpg

5 Comments

Filed under adult education, Alicia Legg, Continuing Education, No Adult Left Behind

5 responses to “The Everlasting Gobstopper

  1. Vinny

    Was Wacky Wafer already taken?

  2. Ha ha! I will take that suggestion for our next project. 😉

  3. But the Veerlasting gobstopper is fantastic! And the original Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory is sublime! perhaps not the title for a graduate research project however. Of all of the things!
    P.S. the books are fantastic as well, and simply two of my very favorite books ever!
    How is your semester?

    • Hello there my fellow blogging friend! My semester is quite a challenging one. How is YOUR semester going? WordPress is wonderful – it introduced me to a great virtual friend in you.

  4. Also that is Everlasting…. nice Type-o

Leave a Reply

