Plans for a wild weekend

There was a time, not so long ago when the idea of having a babysitter meant frolic and carefree fun.  My, my how things have changed.

This was our first full week in our studious, fall routine.  It went by so fast!  Between classes, back to school night at my son’s school, dinners, packing lunches, homework for our son, our own homework, it was like a whirlwind.  We were so dedicated to just get to classes, keep up with what was due and keep our house running that we hardly had time to look ahead.

My son is going to visit his grandparents this weekend.  I am excited because this means that I can catch up on my homework in a guilt free, quiet way. 

That’s what I have been reduced to – studying on a Friday night.  Well folks, I have to go. I am heading to Office Max to get my new shiny pocket protector.  I don’t want to be late for my weekly regional geek convention.  I am the vice president.

4 Comments

Filed under adult education, No Adult Left Behind

4 responses to “Plans for a wild weekend

  1. Melissa

    This week was certainly a whirlwind. I sit here at my desk in wonder…how did it get to be Friday already?!?! I welcome the crazy days just as you do. Have a great time at Office Max…I was just there yesterday. If you’re anything like me you should set a time limit 🙂

  2. If you’re the VP, then I am requesting my lifetime honorary membership!

Leave a Reply

