The fun of the fourth!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Hey cyberspace friends!  I wish each of you a peaceful 4th of July.  This is such a great weekend to really let your hair down and reconnect with great friends or maybe just a great book – or both.  I have some things to cross of my summer to do list, so I have to waste no time in getting started.  I hope you join me by enjoying your own weekend.  Laugh a lot, soak up the sun and rejuvenate.  I too will do just that and I will try to enjoy each minute so the weekend stretches out and doesn’t pass by so fast.

In upstate New York, it is going to be a HOT one.  That is what we wait for all year!

We are planning to see the fireworks on the lake.  They are so beautiful when they reflect of the evening sky in a starry night. 

Enjoy!  Please share your weekend plans with me – I would love to know what family traditions you look forward to on the fourth of July.

6 Comments

Filed under adult education, No Adult Left Behind

6 responses to “The fun of the fourth!

  1. Vinny

    Supplies on hand: half gallon of whiskey, brick of firecrackers , beer, various store-bought animal flesh, hot wife…

    I’m sure you get the picture 🙂

  2. Debbie

    Our 4th will be watching the fireworks in the Outer Banks of NC…OBX!!! 1.Sit your A double S on the sand 2..Watch the fireworks over the ocean. 3. Have the kids wear their flashlights that strap to their heads as they run and play and whatever else is fun 4. Enjoy some peace, quite and beauty with the sound of the ocean at your side….hope to see you soon guys…

    • Now that is a great punchlist for the holiday weekend! So glad that you responded. I can’t wait to see you guys soon. Get in touch when you return. Love you all.

  3. Dierdre

    Love the slide show! I missed the big fireworks this year and instead launched a few grocery store bought ones in the backyard with the kids! Overall, it was a nice, relaxing day!

    Thanks for sharing some of your experience with us!

Leave a Reply

