Thank you

Thank you for finding the time to read these words on this webpage right now.  I sincerely appreciate the time that you take to read something I have written.  For my whole life, I have been writing on any scrap of paper I could get my hands on.  Most of it landed in the garbage or in a box in the attic.  Of all of the things I have ever written in my life, few have read them.  Now, as I write this blog and you are reading it, I find myself grateful for that attention to something that I love to do so much. 

Deciding to write this blog has been one of the most satisfying things I have done in a very long time.  There are days that I dread it because I don’t know what I am going to write.  That doesn’t happen often, because I am starting to live each day with the joy of my self-imposed obligation to this blog.  I really look forward to writing it each day. 

That is because I still really have no idea what I am doing with this blogging thing.  I am writing and maybe people are reading and maybe they are not.  It feels good just doing it.

There is one thing I crave though, and that is feedback.  I have been writing in this blog for several months.  I still get heart palpitations each time I hit the publish button on one of these blog posts.  I never know what comment, if any I will get.  If you have been reading along and have some feedback for me – please let it out.  Good, bad – whatever.   I just would like to know what resonates with you.

12 Comments

Filed under adult education, No Adult Left Behind

12 responses to “Thank you

  1. Shannon

    Thank you for writing your blogs – I look forward to every single one 🙂

  2. Vinny

    Then we need to be more forthcoming with our responses. Thanks for writing and, of course, you’re welcome for our reading.

    Some of us understand your cravings. I try to post at least one photo each day. I don’t do it for myself but to share. I like sharing – SOME things. Food is not one of them unless you’re without food. But I always check to see if someone acknowldged a photo.

    So I will pledge to you to try to be more feedbacky to you from now on. 🙂

  3. Erin

    Everyone has an innate desire to be heard and the difficulty with blogging is that you can not look into the faces of your listeners! Thus, the response must be rendered by written word, in order to feed the soul!!!! Know that you’ve been heard 🙂
    Happy 4th 🙂

  4. Melissa

    As a faithful reader…I thank you for the continued sharefest of your college life and some personal antics about you and the family. Thanks for letting us know you value our feedback. I completely understand 🙂

  5. I need to thank you for blogging… you are serving as an inspiration to me. I firmly believe that I am watching your blog get more and more successful. Reading your blog helps keep me motivated to post on my blog.

  6. I know how you feel about feedback, I crave this on my own blog. It kind of brings it full circule back to you. Its so hard to know what people are thinking and to consider how to make things better. I stumbled upon your blog from a link from Blog surfer US and enjoyed the read, so keep up the great work.

    • Welcome to my blog! Thank you so much for the feedback. It is sure nice to know that someone new has enjoyed a post. I sincerely appreciate your feedback! Please provide more as the mood strikes you.

Leave a Reply

