Summer, summer, summer. It’s like a merry-go-round

I have opted to take 2 summer classes this semester.  Summer semesters at The College of St. Rose are split into two 6 week sessions.  I have elected to take 6 credits during the first 6 week semester.  It is a great way to get credits out of the way quickly, but it is a long 6 weeks.  I know.  I have done it before.  This means that until the end of June I will be in class 3 days per week.  The classes are longer than usual because you have so much you have to cram into a 6 week block. 

I started classes on Monday.  I am taking a New Media Production class, which is an extension of the Digital Media Production class that I told you about in the spring.  So at least I have some exposure to the equipment now.  It is less intimidating.  Less. 

I am also taking a Social Media class.  And that is where all of you come in.  Part of the class work will require me to blog about the class.  So I feel ahead of the game.  Since I am already blogging about school this seems like an easy transition to start blogging about this course specifically.  Two days a week, I will be blogging about this class in Social Media.  That means I will be taking you along on the journey with me.  It will be fun!

This also means that my professor will be reading my posts and possibly my classmates.  That is a little intimidating.  If you are reading this blog for the first time, then please go back and read my first post.  Then you can understand the theme behind my blog and more importantly, understand that grammar is not something that I take too seriously.  I just hope I don’t cringe when I look back at my posts in a year from now.

4 Comments

Filed under adult education, Alicia Legg, Continuing Education, No Adult Left Behind

4 responses to “Summer, summer, summer. It’s like a merry-go-round

  1. Congrats on going back to school! I too go to school. I am in the last year of my bachelors, but will be taking the LSAT and the GRE this summer, and seeing which one offers the most options. It is hard, especially with children, but more rewardinbg than one could imagine. Good luck!

    • Congratulations to YOU! That is wonderful. What is your major? What inspired you to go to college as a returning student? I hope you stay with us on your journey. I could use your energy as motivation on days when I am weak, because you are right – it is tough. By the way, I love your blog! I look forward to reading more.

  2. Dierdre

    Prepare yourself! You WILL cringe! But trust me, they’re still great, interesting and inspiring! Good luck with your New Media Production class. I’m sure you’ll do great!

  3. Thank you Dierdre. Yes, it is a lot of work to pack into a very short period of time. My coping mechanisim is that I have already completed one week and only 5 more to go. If I keep counting down like that, than it will be much more motivating!

Leave a Reply

