Back in the saddle

It has been a few days since I have last blogged and well, it is not like me to take an unannounced break.  It’s just well things in life sometimes take you right out of the mood of doing things that give you the most joy.  That’s life.  To top it, today marks a year that my Uncle Don died.  I cannot believe a year has passed so quickly and yet it seems like such a long time ago since I have heard the sound of his voice.  If you knew him too then you share in my sorrow.

My semester is over and I have many things I wish to tell you about before I begin my summer semester journey.  So tune in tomorrow. 

Today, I would like to think quietly about how grateful for all that I have in my life – the air in my lungs, my beautiful son, my wonderful family, my friends who are solid and steady as a rock in my life, my beautiful memories of those that have passed and most of all my husband. 

You know, it is the people that share your home that partake in your joys, the sometimes mundane monotony of daily life, sorrow and the challenges.  We all make the choices of those we surround ourselves with – and I have chose well.  I am grateful.

I am grateful to each of you who are reading this and are peeking into the window of my life and sharing briefly in my highs and lows. 

If you are grateful to those you love do one little thing to show it.  Now is the time.  Today is the day.

6 Comments

Filed under adult education, No Adult Left Behind

6 responses to “Back in the saddle

  1. Melissa

    I love you. I am honored and blessed to be a reader and so grateful to be a friend. YOU touch many lives every day, sometimes without even knowing it. Mere words on a screen can result in an immediate smile and many times a laugh. That is a gift you should credit yourself with Alicia. Bless your heart that has sorrow today. Look at your wonderful son and husband and you will smile always. Now…looking forward to reading about your summer journey next!

    • Melissa I am grateful for your friendship. I love you too. Your beautiful personality and your encouragement lift me up. It seems to me that you get what you need in life just when you need it. That is why I am so pleased that we are reconnected.

  2. Shannon

    I love you!

  3. Bev

    THANKS, JUST THANKS

Leave a Reply

