Home Sweet Home

This trip was an amazing once in a lifetime experience.  I am so grateful to my in-laws to have given it to me and sacrifice their time and their gas to let me experience it. 

It is time to leave. I must confess that I am a bit excited to get home. 

We all complain of the “daily grind” but I am looking forward to it.  I love the life that we have built for ourselves in New York, with our modest home that is decorated with pictures and trinkets of our experiences together and now joined by our wonderful son.  I like the routine of our life and look forward to getting back to it.

Arizona is by far one of the most beautiful places I have ever been to and I am happy to have been here.  I feel enriched by the experience. 

So I am sad to leave it behind, knowing full well that I will not be back again for a very long time.  I am comforted by the fact that tomorrow night at this time; I will be resting in my soft bed with my clean sheets hugging my big, burly man next to me. 

Just like Dorothy, I know that no matter where I go there is no place like home.

Leave a comment

Filed under adult education, Alicia Legg, Continuing Education, No Adult Left Behind

Leave a Reply

