Distractions

Today, it is raining and oh so cold.  Our entire region is under a flood advisory.   I am amazed at how much rain is accumulating in the form of swampy lawns and flooded streets.  I am also amazed how lethargic a rainy day can make me.

I really have to get some school work done.  I should stop looking out the window. 

I am distracted today because my son got in trouble recently for not concentrating on his schoolwork.  I wonder where he gets this from. 

My husband’s side of the family I think.

2 Comments

Filed under adult education, Alicia Legg, Continuing Education, No Adult Left Behind

2 responses to “Distractions

  1. Melissa

    Ok…here’s what I think Jerry and I have and perhaps you don’t have lethargy..ha ha..it’s SAD -Seasonal Affective Disorder! Seriously, I like this post today…short, sweet and to the point yet you have said so much. I too am distracted, hence looking at 20 things on the web as opposed to doing the real work at hand. Tomorrow is another day!

  2. It is comforting to know that someone understands (and shares) one of my many disorders. 😉

Leave a Reply

