I have no money – how exactly am I going to pay for this?

Time to apply for those student loans.  Thank God for credit. 

Accumulating debt for college is the one thing that actually makes sense to me.

My education is the one thing they cannot take away from me.  They can repossess my car, my TV and my bicycle but my education is mine. 

The federal government is a very forgiving and economical lender.  They have very fair interest rates and a forgiving payback system for people like me who are currently without a cash flow. 

So I guess I have to see how much aid / loans I am eligible for because if I have to pay one penny into this now, well I am out.  All of this will end right here.

It all starts with the FAFSA.  (Free application for student aid.) Like everything else these days, it must be done online.  I remember this process from my last college stint.  I remember it wasn’t so bad.  So I go to the website http://www.fafsa.ed.gov/ and open my account.  Oh yeah I need my tax forms from last year to fill this out. 

I forgot that. 

I also forgot to make a dentist appointment for that root canal that I need.  Let me go do that first.

2 Comments

Filed under adult education, Alicia Legg, Continuing Education, No Adult Left Behind

2 responses to “I have no money – how exactly am I going to pay for this?

  1. Ugh. FAFSA. I’ve got get that done. Just what I need… more debt.

Leave a Reply

